EXCITED FOR 2013

Well I’m finally back and ready to start the new year after an amazing Christmas/ New Year break. The Summer holidays were defined by a fabulous Christmas spent with family, hot sunny days by the beach, balmy nights enjoying BBQ’s with friends, sleep ins and morning walks, salads, chicken sandwiches and fresh lime cordial, a splash of home DIY, lazy days on the deck reading my book and lastly, enjoying my growing baby bump! For those of you that don’t know, my husband and I are expecting our first baby in May and we’re both very excited!

So it’s been a fun filled few weeks and now I’m ready to embrace the new year. Feeling refreshed and organized, I’m excited about the year ahead.

I thought I’d share with you our new living room with white floorboards and a splash of colour. The natural light in this room makes it one of my favourite places to be.  A perfect Sunday spot, relaxing and reading the papers.

On that note, have a lovely weekend x

Image source: Katy Thomas

Leave a Reply

