COMPLETELY UNNECESSARY BUT FUN

I wanted to share with you my super cute purchase of the week. Yesterday I went out for a morning walk and a coffee and came home with a sombrero! It’s not your average everyday item I know and it did look rather bizarre strapped to the pram as I set off on my journey home. It was a rather unusual purchase, yet I couldn’t refuse this colourful beauty for a grand total of $9! With the added bonus of pom poms, it ticked all the boxes for a completely unnecessary item! Now don’t get me wrong, I’m sure it will make the perfect accessory for a dress up party down the track, however I do have other ideas for this little Mexican inspired number. Stay tuned for more…

On anther exciting note my new desk (handmade of course by The Eye Spy Milk Bar) is ready and this means the new office space transformation is in full swing. This week has also seen a little touch of glitter sweep through the studio with a fun little project we’ve been working on. Life is definitely more fun with glitter! All will be revealed shortly.

Have a fabulous and sunny weekend x

Pics from the week~

sombrero1Glitter1blooms

Image source: Katy Thomas

Roald Dahl quote

Leave a Reply

